• Clara

    People from all countries,

     

    Today I'm writing down this letter because I need your help. I need you to help me save our planet, save our world, our future. So, on this shiny day of December ( another proof that the climate is changing because the sun shining in December in Nantes ?! Let me laugh.) I, a 14 year old girl, am asking for your help. I am scared and concerned, every day I see my planet falling apart. Temperatures are rising, animal species are becoming extinct and more and more natural disasters are happening. What happened to our world ? Who caused all of this ?

     

    WE did. Simple answer, we caused all of this. WE, with all our dreams of improving technology and of making faster cars and cosier houses, we almost killed our home. We mistakenly thought the planet was all ours and we could do whatever we wanted. But the planet belongs to every living soul, beating heart and living thing. Actually, of all the species who live on earth, we're by far the worst one. Not only happy to have a place to set up here, we start destroying trees, producing dangerous gas until we kill the Earth.

     

    The situation is now critical. If we don't act soon, I fear my future won't be as happy as I'd like it to be. IF I HAVE a future.

     

    I don't mean to be the « Planet Saviour Super Heroine » or anything like this but I do hope that if we all unite our efforts we can make everything change. But, we, anonymous citizens, won't be able to change it all without the help of politicians. The major part has to be done by YOU.

    You have the power in your hand. The power to convince everybody to act. The power to create laws, make decisions and all those things to make people do something. We all need to go back to a purer way of living.

     

    I'm sure you all know a child, a child you care for, a child you love. Close your eyes and imagine his face, imagine him happy, playing in a prairie, the sun lighting his face. Now, that you see him all happy, imagine his childhood in constant fear. If you don't try to change anything, he might grow up with the fear of seing his home destroyed by a hurricane or a tsunami. Who knows ?

    So yes, you're all already grown ups, but imagine this little scared child, alone, facing a tsunami. A tsunami with ten times the strength as the tsunami wich hit Phuket on December, 25, 2004. Remember this one ? Imagine it with ten times as strong. Quite bad, I agree.

     

    Look around, can't you see Nature fighting against us because we are just screwing her days after days to exist ?

    So please, I beg you. I need your help, the planet needs your help. Rise up and fight against global warming. Please, the power to do this lies in your hands.

     

     

    Clara.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :